The Speed of the Lord of Ascendant

If you find the Lord of the Ascendant being slow in course, very often these people are of procrastinating nature, very often they are too late on meetings, sometimes it seems that they are too late for everything in life. Especially if this lord is Saturn. But do not rush into conclusions if you see Saturn Lord of Ascendant, but quick in its own course, that is, oriental and free from Sun’s rays, in its quickest rate of movement, this Saturn can bring pretty timely and auspicious results.

4 thoughts on “The Speed of the Lord of Ascendant

    • Hi Aisha,

      There is no need to have a source for everything, you know.🙂

      This is from my own experience and this is why it is given in the section called ‘tips’. These are often times tips I myself have found through my practical work and tips I’ve read at some other author’s work, then checked them and found that are consistent in practice.

      But if you want to know a reference, the first time I found something of this kind applied is in Regiomontanus’ delineation of the chart of Maximilian where (if I remember correctly) he goes on to say something like ‘because Moon is in 3rd and slow in course, he will be late in his journeys’. Something of that sort, I don’t remember correctly and I don’t have the text in front of me now.

      The thing is that if one is an astrologer-researcher, then one need sources for everything; but if one is practicing astrology, than does not need justification for every little detail of his applications. However, that application need to be in consistence with the tradition if one tries to follow it. My tip from above is consistent with the tradition, because the speed of the planets was very important for the ancients and in many texts you will find recommendation to check ‘whether the planet is increasing in numbers or decreasing in numbers’. Do not expect though to find every little detail of the astrological practice to be written in the books of the ancients. The principles are there, but the spirit of the practice is something one should acquire – well – through practice!

      Ile

  1. I don’t completely disagree with that line of thinking…

    I asked because you emboldened the text, so I thought you quoted it from somewhere~😀

    • These insights are short tips I write to the FB page of this blog and then only copy/paste them here. When I paste the content, wordpress probably thinks I am quoting so emboldens the text on its own. I have corrected it now🙂

Leave a Reply

